Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

September 24, 2020, 06:09:36 PM

Login with username, password and session length

Recent Posts

 

Author Topic: Randall T2 schematic! FIXED!  (Read 12458 times)

mgcasella

  • Regular
  • **
  • Posts: 24
  • Chip Points: 1
    • View Profile
    • My bandmix.com page
Randall T2 schematic! FIXED!
« on: June 14, 2010, 06:28:56 PM »
I had to buy it because I could not find it for free ANYWHERE!  So...here it is  :)
« Last Edit: June 15, 2010, 02:46:31 AM by mgcasella »
-Matt

rodriki1

  • Regular
  • **
  • Posts: 17
  • Chip Points: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Randall T2 schematic!
« Reply #1 on: June 14, 2010, 07:10:42 PM »
HEY FRIEND...
THE FILE IS EMPTY..

mgcasella

  • Regular
  • **
  • Posts: 24
  • Chip Points: 1
    • View Profile
    • My bandmix.com page
Re: Randall T2 schematic!
« Reply #2 on: June 15, 2010, 02:25:32 AM »
Hmmm... I can't seem to get it to attach.  I will keep the schematic forever so if this upload doesn't work then just pm me with your email.  I'll get it to you asap!   :tu:
« Last Edit: June 15, 2010, 02:47:13 AM by mgcasella »
-Matt

J M Fahey

  • SSGuitar Global Mod
  • Legendary
  • ****
  • Posts: 4142
  • Chip Points: 429
    • View Profile
Re: Randall T2 schematic! FIXED!
« Reply #3 on: June 15, 2010, 11:29:54 AM »
Thanks, MG, it's very kind of you posting it here.

mgcasella

  • Regular
  • **
  • Posts: 24
  • Chip Points: 1
    • View Profile
    • My bandmix.com page
Re: Randall T2 schematic! FIXED!
« Reply #4 on: June 15, 2010, 05:15:50 PM »
Thanks, MG, it's very kind of you posting it here.

No prob - you're very welcome!   :tu:
-Matt

Pilot1

  • Chipper
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Chip Points: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Randall T2 schematic!
« Reply #5 on: June 16, 2010, 09:08:25 AM »
...

Thanks for sharing
but
be carefull
do not clone as it is
the schematic contains some errors
I believe that Randall wanted to make some mess:
for example NE5532 opamps are connected with inverting inputs to the ground,
someone found more mistakes?
Pilot

mensur

  • Master
  • ***
  • Posts: 94
  • Chip Points: 5
    • View Profile
Re: Randall T2 schematic! FIXED!
« Reply #6 on: June 16, 2010, 01:58:15 PM »
The schematic is correct, overdrive channel is direct copy of Egnater TOL series amps/preamps.What OPamp, if you mean second half of DC servo, it must be, or it will oscillate.

teemuk

  • SSGuitar Global Mod
  • Legendary
  • ****
  • Posts: 1074
  • Chip Points: 282
    • View Profile
Re: Randall T2 schematic! FIXED!
« Reply #7 on: June 16, 2010, 02:42:10 PM »
I think he refers to the OpAmps on what looks to be a cabinet sim circuit.

Pilot1

  • Chipper
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Chip Points: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Randall T2 schematic! FIXED!
« Reply #8 on: June 17, 2010, 04:00:58 AM »
I think he refers to the OpAmps on what looks to be a cabinet sim circuit.
Hi Teemuk
exactly
ic4ab, ic1ab, ic5b
page 9
"filtercabsim sheet 2/3"
P

J M Fahey

  • SSGuitar Global Mod
  • Legendary
  • ****
  • Posts: 4142
  • Chip Points: 429
    • View Profile
Re: Randall T2 schematic! FIXED!
« Reply #9 on: June 17, 2010, 08:59:29 AM »
Hi Pilot, you are right.
Inverting and not inverting inputs are swapped.
Not only their pin number, which might be attributed to carelessness or thinking the board upside down, but the function too, which can't be forgiven.
Not the first time a factory schematic has errors.
They might be there on purpose to discourage the mindless "photocopier", probably not affect servicing, as a dead IC would simply be swapped for a new one, without much analysis or waste of time.

nickb

  • Chipper
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Chip Points: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Randall T2 schematic! FIXED!
« Reply #10 on: June 20, 2017, 11:53:59 AM »
Sorry for the necrobump.

The posted schematic will not render correctly.  I guess it has become corrupted.  Can someone post a clean copy? 

Thanks

g1

  • Legendary
  • ******
  • Posts: 660
  • Chip Points: 79
    • View Profile

g1

  • Legendary
  • ******
  • Posts: 660
  • Chip Points: 79
    • View Profile
Re: Randall T2 schematic! FIXED!
« Reply #12 on: June 21, 2017, 02:40:50 PM »
And I will post it here anyway, just in case.  :)