collapse

Author Topic: How to wire tubes  (Read 13132 times)

noobiePT

  • SSGuitar Regular
  • ***
  • Posts: 25
  • Chip Points: 0
    • View Profile
Re: How to wire tubes
« Reply #15 on: March 08, 2008, 08:19:49 PM »
the triodes at least are, the other i never worked with but looking through the scheme looked like was right also, but cant be sure about it. anyway, just try, its not like its gonna blow up if you got it wrong(hopefully  ;D)

joecool85

  • SSGuitar Admin
  • Legendary
  • ******
  • Posts: 3152
  • Chip Points: 984
  • SSG Creator
    • View Profile
    • thatraymond.com
Re: How to wire tubes
« Reply #16 on: March 08, 2008, 08:44:23 PM »
the triodes at least are, the other i never worked with but looking through the scheme looked like was right also, but cant be sure about it. anyway, just try, its not like its gonna blow up if you got it wrong(hopefully  ;D)

I'll be giving it a try in a day or so, I have a few other projects I need to finish first.
Life is what you make it.
Still rockin' the Dean Markley K-20X
"New" amp: Fender Frontman 25 DSP (FM25DSP)
thatraymond.com

rob_nl

  • Chipper
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Chip Points: 0
  • Rob van der H.
    • View Profile
Re: How to wire tubes
« Reply #17 on: March 11, 2008, 11:38:38 AM »
You can find a description of nearly any tube at duncan amps. Check out this link:
http://tdsl.duncanamps.com/
theres a downloadable version of the tube library for free on his site.

J M Fahey

  • SSGuitar Global Mod
  • Legendary
  • ****
  • Posts: 4141
  • Chip Points: 429
    • View Profile
Re: How to wire tubes
« Reply #18 on: June 05, 2008, 11:25:17 PM »
For these and many others check: http://www.mif.pg.gda.pl/homepages/frank/

Noval dual triodes generally go: 1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8,9= plate, grid, cathode, filament, filament, plate, grid, cathode, filament center tap (if applicable)

joecool85

  • SSGuitar Admin
  • Legendary
  • ******
  • Posts: 3152
  • Chip Points: 984
  • SSG Creator
    • View Profile
    • thatraymond.com
Re: How to wire tubes
« Reply #19 on: June 06, 2008, 07:17:20 AM »
I forgot to post back, I got it all working - my wiring was correct.  It's very quiet, which isn't surprising considering it's only 40mw output.  I'm considering using it as a preamp.
Life is what you make it.
Still rockin' the Dean Markley K-20X
"New" amp: Fender Frontman 25 DSP (FM25DSP)
thatraymond.com

Jack1962

  • Elite SSGuitarist
  • *****
  • Posts: 249
  • Chip Points: 4
    • View Profile
Re: How to wire tubes
« Reply #20 on: June 30, 2008, 01:46:29 PM »
go to duncanamps.com and download the TDSL prog , it id's most tubes and isf you click on the last tab to the right it will give you links to data sheets r2 ties to pin 2 on the tube.

                                           Rock On

 

* User Controls

 
 
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

* Recent Posts

Yamaha G100 410 - Series 1 - Low Volume / Surges when turning off. by phatt
[Today at 05:17:25 PM]


LND150 Jose style preamp by Zozobra
[July 15, 2019, 05:42:06 AM]


Peavey Session 400 1976 troubleshooting by Jazz P Bass
[July 13, 2019, 10:14:27 AM]


Lab Series L3 by jman
[July 12, 2019, 11:02:11 PM]


Can someone school me on solid state amps with great clean tones? by PMc
[July 09, 2019, 04:59:33 PM]

* Sponsors