Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

September 28, 2020, 09:06:19 AM

Login with username, password and session length

Recent Posts

 

Author Topic: Anybody use an OPA541  (Read 3476 times)

iTzALLgoOD

  • Regular
  • **
  • Posts: 46
  • Chip Points: 2
    • View Profile
Anybody use an OPA541
« on: January 29, 2008, 08:33:58 PM »
I was looking around for chips to use with a transformer I was recycling and came across the datasheet for the OPA541.  It seems pretty straight forward, almost like a big 386.

joecool85

  • SSGuitar Admin
  • Legendary
  • ******
  • Posts: 3319
  • Chip Points: 991
  • SSG Creator
    • View Profile
    • thatraymond.com
Re: Anybody use an OPA541
« Reply #1 on: January 30, 2008, 08:40:22 AM »
Care to share the link for that?
Life is what you make it.
Still rockin' the Dean Markley K-20X
thatraymond.com

iTzALLgoOD

  • Regular
  • **
  • Posts: 46
  • Chip Points: 2
    • View Profile
Re: Anybody use an OPA541
« Reply #2 on: January 30, 2008, 02:59:02 PM »
http://focus.ti.com/lit/ds/symlink/opa541.pdf

I found the chip and the datasheet at Mouserbut that link should work.

iTzALLgoOD

  • Regular
  • **
  • Posts: 46
  • Chip Points: 2
    • View Profile
Re: Anybody use an OPA541
« Reply #3 on: January 30, 2008, 04:28:38 PM »
I just read my original post and noticed I missed an 8.  I meant 3886.

joecool85

  • SSGuitar Admin
  • Legendary
  • ******
  • Posts: 3319
  • Chip Points: 991
  • SSG Creator
    • View Profile
    • thatraymond.com
Re: Anybody use an OPA541
« Reply #4 on: January 30, 2008, 07:24:44 PM »
It says it could be used for audio, so I don't see why not.
Life is what you make it.
Still rockin' the Dean Markley K-20X
thatraymond.com

tonyharker

  • Elite
  • ****
  • Posts: 149
  • Chip Points: 19
    • View Profile
Re: Anybody use an OPA541
« Reply #5 on: January 31, 2008, 04:47:49 AM »
The only snag with these amps is that you lose high frequency response for gains over 30dB (about x13).

Tony