Welcome to Solid State Guitar Amp Forum | DIY Guitar Amplifiers. Please login or sign up.

April 18, 2024, 10:53:45 AM

Login with username, password and session length

Recent Posts

Help with DIY Fuzz pedal

Started by Paul Nelthorpe, August 23, 2013, 02:46:33 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Roly

Quote from: J M FaheyMaybe you wrote this tongue in cheek

No.  I've lived in "the bush" for most of my life now, and one of the things I've done is "farm minding", looking after farms and their stock while the owners were away for days or weeks, so yeah, tending to cattle, horses, goats, chooks, geese, dogs, cats, even hamsters, from overnight to months.  I had a period of a couple of years when I was hardly ever at home.  One place had peacocks which are even more effective as security systems.  I'm no expert but I've had a fair bit of experience with critters domestic and wild.
If you say theory and practice don't agree you haven't applied enough theory.

joecool85

Quote from: Roly on September 01, 2013, 06:47:58 AM
Quote from: J M FaheyMaybe you wrote this tongue in cheek

No.  I've lived in "the bush" for most of my life now, and one of the things I've done is "farm minding", looking after farms and their stock while the owners were away for days or weeks, so yeah, tending to cattle, horses, goats, chooks, geese, dogs, cats, even hamsters, from overnight to months.  I had a period of a couple of years when I was hardly ever at home.  One place had peacocks which are even more effective as security systems.  I'm no expert but I've had a fair bit of experience with critters domestic and wild.