Welcome to Solid State Guitar Amp Forum | DIY Guitar Amplifiers. Please login or sign up.

May 12, 2024, 07:34:29 AM

Login with username, password and session length

Recent Posts

I'm the FNG

Started by IamTheBear, April 30, 2014, 08:54:37 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

IamTheBear

Hello all. I was directed here from the beavisaudio website. Right now i have small aspiriations, just a little pocket amp for playing through headphones aka altoids amp Later i plan trying my luck at some other circuits for amps mostly the noisy cricket design. With all this i know i have to crawl before i run. With that being said electronic wiring jusg seems to baffle me at this point. this is some cause of concern considering I'm an electrician and have been for the last 10 years. What is most confusing is the parts list offered then they scematic has more parts added. With that aside i have a list together and plan on bread boarding it together this weekend to determine if i understand it and get it working. Any direction would be most helpful thanks for your time The Bear.

Roly

If you say theory and practice don't agree you haven't applied enough theory.

IamTheBear

That is exactly what style I was looking for thank you so much. Do you know if there are any more circuits show the schematic this was. I think this style would help many newcomers on their first build having that style and regular schematic side by side on a build. Thanks Barry

J M Fahey

Wow !!!!
Incredibly detailed explanation and step by step  :dbtu:

Roly

I agree.  These diagrammes are very helpful for beginners but they don't teach you to read conventional circuits (schematics).

He does some some more circuit-like drawings way down the page;

I do like the look of his builds, but a caution to beginners is not to use a case that is too small and end up having to wangle the boards &c in, better initially to go for a bigger box.

IamTheBear