Welcome to Solid State Guitar Amp Forum | DIY Guitar Amplifiers. Please login or sign up.

April 18, 2024, 02:03:43 PM

Login with username, password and session length

Recent Posts

Howler - combo amplifier

Started by Mangas, October 12, 2009, 02:18:39 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Mangas

Something I have been working on for the last two months - A 15W combo amp with 8" Jensen speaker and footswitchable boost and reverb.

Amp cabinet :

Output stage, Power Supply & Transformer, Mains PCB, Speaker & Line Out PCB :

I shall keep you informed of progress.

J M Fahey

Congratulations.
Very nice, very professional.
Please post the preamp, when you have it.
Juan Manuel Fahey.

Brymus

Quote from: J M Fahey on October 12, 2009, 04:08:08 PM
Congratulations.
Very nice, very professional.
Please post the preamp, when you have it.
Juan Manuel Fahey.
Yeah what he said.

iTzALLgoOD

Info on the cabinet?  Did you build it or buy it.  Looks real nice! :tu:

teemuk

Looks good. Solid and professional. Must have taken plenty of time to plan that all out so that everything fits so perfectly.

joecool85

You get chip points for that one, looks like a very well built amp.

Any sound clips for us to hear?  What'd you use for preamp/poweramp circuits?
Life is what you make it.
Still rockin' the Dean Markley K-20X
thatraymond.com

Mangas

First, I'd like to thank you all for the kind words - very encouraging. In the meantime I managed to finish the chassis (1mm thick pressed steel, black coated). The partially populated chassis could be seen in the pictures below :

Top, rear & front :