Welcome to Solid State Guitar Amp Forum | DIY Guitar Amplifiers. Please login or sign up.

April 26, 2024, 04:36:56 PM

Login with username, password and session length

Recent Posts

H&H VS Musician Head

Started by guitar.teen, April 02, 2015, 05:56:52 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

guitar.teen

Hi there guys, I'm new to this whole forum thing, and well I was tinkering on the Internet when I saw a celestion 4ohm speaker on eBay, on purchase I received a broken H&H VS Musician Head Amp 100 watts.
On further inspection once plugged in, the second channel plays like a dream, the first channel doesn't even work, and the main volume pot makes noises when you touch it and I believe it's been unearthed or something, any help towards its repair in advice would be greatly appreciated and I'll post a picture when I can, again thanks for reading.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

J M Fahey

If you have the tools and some experience, it's repairable.

guitar.teen

I have the tools and some experience working with electronics, just nothing of this age.

guitar.teen

J M Fahey

Ok, maybe the "teen" part of your user name misled me ;)

Start by searching the HH VS schematic online and post it here, it might even be here already or in MEF.

If absolutely unavailable, I guess I have a copy somewhere ..... the big problem will be finding it.

guitar.teen

Haha fair enough, I may be a teen but I hate new stuff haha, okay, I'll take a look, thanks.

g1

Roly

Quote from: guitar.teenI may be a teen but I hate new stuff haha

Built my first radio pre-teen, built a bandload+ of valve amps and a PA in my teens, now retired. (so)

Protip: It's all just gear.  Okay.  Some you like, some you don't, but that depends very much on the designer, not the technology (thermionic/s.s./steam/&c).

Broadly electronic gear can be either;

- designed to be built.  Only.  One-way throwaway.  Hard to get at, no documentation.