Welcome to Solid State Guitar Amp Forum | DIY Guitar Amplifiers. Please login or sign up.

May 23, 2024, 05:29:01 AM

Login with username, password and session length

Recent Posts

80's JMF Spectra 125 SS Combo Amp Screeches and Minimal Distorted Volume

Started by jbarrie88@sbcglobal.net, May 22, 2024, 05:24:20 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

jbarrie88@sbcglobal.net

Just joined here, total noob, and mechanical engineer, so electronics is an art that I'm just trying to begin to learn.  I've done rudimentary soldering and should be able to replace any component that is available today.  I'm at a loss now after some troubleshooting.  Looks like a lot of good minds on this forum, so here goes.