Welcome to Solid State Guitar Amp Forum | DIY Guitar Amplifiers. Please login or sign up.

March 19, 2024, 01:59:50 AM

Login with username, password and session length

Recent Posts

Fender 112 Deluxe Plus

Started by FenderDeluxe112Plus, April 12, 2022, 04:39:01 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

FenderDeluxe112Plus

Hello, this is my first time posting on the forum, I have been using related posts on here to help me so far.  Apologies if I have posted this in the wrong place.

I have a Fender 112 deluxe plus that was blowing the internal 2a fuse on start up. The amp was also making a very loud buzz with all volumes at 0.
I disconnected the speaker and checked the output transistors. I found a shorted pair of tip142/tip147 so I replaced all four transistors using new micas and heat compound.  I pulled and checked the heatsink diodes which all tested ok with multimeter. I also replaced the .47 emitter resistors for each output transistor.  I checked the diodes in the power supply and Qs 3-9.