Welcome to Solid State Guitar Amp Forum | DIY Guitar Amplifiers. Please login or sign up.

May 05, 2024, 12:23:42 PM

Login with username, password and session length

Recent Posts

ESP 100watt amp

Started by One-way, March 24, 2009, 12:58:40 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

One-way

Hi there folks,
This is a post I put on the ESP site but havent had much feedback yet. I thought some of you techo toilers may be able to help me.
Im fairly new to full electronics schematic work but have done heaps of stuff with building and wiring guitars, cabs and the like.
I have built the chassis for the amp project out of aluminium and have it drilled for all controls and plugs, switches etc. I bought an unfinished amp project cheaply on my local auction which has given me most of the parts I need for this project.
I hav been studying the schematic for a few weeks now and there is few things that Im not quite sure of. http://sound.westhost.com/project27.htm
-On the pre-amp circuit it shows the 15volt power supply in bottom left corner. Does it connect to the right hand end at transistor BC549? I see there is a 15 volt +/- supply to both op amp 1 and from transistor BC549. I assume these are all connected by supply rails?
-With the +/- 35volt end of the above supply, does this connect to the +/- wires that come from the rectifier to the power amp board?
-On the pre-amp TL072 opamps does it only need connection 1,2,3,4,8 on OP amp1 and 5,6,7 on OP amp 2? Are the other terminals left unconnected?
-On the pic of the pre-amp board it shows 6 electrolytic caps but not on the schematic. What the story here?
Sorry to I am asking so many probably stupid questions but Im learning lots as I go.
Thanks in advance,
Derek

J M Fahey

Hi OneWay/Derek.
Do you have an actual ESP kit? I mean, the boards?
In that case your life gets simpler, as basically you have to stuff them as indicated, mount them in the chassis and wire them.